Let Us All Unite and Celebrate Together…

The establishment of the Organization of African Unity (since 2002, African Union) took place on May 25, 1963 when the leaders of 30 out of the 32 independent States on the continent signed its statute in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Today the African Union has 55 members and, among the goals established, are:

  • cultural and educational cooperation
  • health and food cooperation


Since 2011, the New Flower in Africa Foundation has been committed to provide quality education through its partners with the goal of giving a future of self-determination to the young women and men of Africa so that they may become the leaders of their time, while contributing to the development of their countries.

Through its projects NFA contributes to 3 of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, which are:

  • 4. Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all
  • 5. Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls
  • 10. Reduce inequality within and among countries